Hot-linking notice!

I just feel it neccessary to give EVERYONE a head's up about this:
 
I went over to the 'HIS INFERNAL MAJESTY ITALY IL FORUM' & found a post I had done over at Valo_Daily (the Ralf Stratmann photos) were in his forum. Out of curiosity, I clicked the properties of the 1st pic. It was hotlinked to my photobucket account. I have a screencap I took of it:
http://i438.photobucket.com/albums/qq107/Dysfunctional_Design/bandwidth_stealing1.jpg
They ALL were. So I left him a message on his page about it.

Then looked further on his site....and I found he'd taken another Valo_Daily member's pix:
http://i438.photobucket.com/albums/qq107/Dysfunctional_Design/bandwidth_stealing2.jpg
and left another comment about it as well as informing one of the mods over at V_D about what I've found.

And...I decided to go back & see what I already knew....
ONLY to find the owner has stole ALL my icons without asking & has them ALL hotlinked!...As well as a couple of my wallpapers! No wonder my photobucket doesn't work 1/2 the time! Here's the links:
http://hisinfernalmajestyitaly.forumfree.net/?t=39460688
http://hisinfernalmajestyitaly.forumfree.net/?t=39352730
http://hisinfernalmajestyitaly.forumfree.net/?t=39290709
http://hisinfernalmajestyitaly.forumfree.net/?t=39122303
http://hisinfernalmajestyitaly.forumfree.net/?t=39711507

He has stolen EVERYONE'S stuff & has everyone's stuff hotlinked!!!! And I HIGHLY doubt he's asked anyone permission to repost their art or to hotlink their photos. I know one VD user makes her icon posts friend's only after an 'x' amount of days & I don't think she wants them taken without credit or hotlinked....

Is it me, or is does this make out to be a negative representation of a band he "s'posedly" cares about??? He's proven himself to be inconsiderate & I think its unfair that so many others (including myself) work HARD on our own fansites, graphics, etc., only for him to do his the 'lazy' way.

And just let me say this-  Not only is he hotlinking from everyone over at Valo_Daily, but people on buzznet & now the Heartagram forums, too.
 
So, I'm posting this for all who care to see. I've looked through all threads containg pix & they are definitely hotlinked, because I compared them to posts over on V_D. Some stuff is credited, other is not. I thought it's only fair to give you all a head's up on this.

And to make it easier for anyone who cares to check, here's a link for a search I did:
http://hisinfernalmajestyitaly.forumfree.net/?act=Search&CODE=show&searchid=1ba59bb448b5d944016a182f96fec126&hl=&st=75

You'll find almost everything in there that I'm talking about.

So, if you're a member to any of the above mentioned sites, you may want to check this forum out & see if you've been hotlinked. Its too bad that someone does this to innocent people like loyal fans, only to try to make his site popular.

Unfortunately, or fortunately, I've been banned from his forum, so I have no idea what's going on over there right now.

 

 

What did you think of this article?




Trackbacks
  • No trackbacks exist for this post.
Comments
  • No comments exist for this post.
Leave a comment

Submitted comments are subject to moderation before being displayed.

 Name (required)

 Email (will not be published) (required)

 Website

Your comment is 0 characters limited to 3000 characters.